



Oak Grove Zoning Committee Special Session Meeting Minutes Thursday, September 12, 2024 Oak Grove Council Chambers

CALL TO ORDER

The Special Session of the Oak Grove Zoning Committee was called to order by Chairperson Jean Leavell at 2:29 p.m. on Thursday, September 12, 2024, in the Oak Grove Council Chambers located at 8505 Pembroke Oak Grove Road, Oak Grove, Kentucky.

ROLL CALL

The following members were present:

- Chairperson/Committee Member Jean Leavell
- Committee Member Richard Baker

Also present were CDS Executive Director Tom Britton, CDS Planner I Beth Richardson, Mayor Jacqueline Oliver, Public Works Director Brian Ahart, and City Clerk Lorelynn Fisher. Approximately one member of the public was in attendance.

Committee Member Edward Cook was absent from the meeting.

REVIEW OF MINUTES

Committee Member Richard Baker moved to approve the minutes from the February 1, 2024, meeting, seconded by Chairperson/Committee Member Jean Leavell. No discussion followed, and the motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

AGENDA ITEMS

1. Cannabis Zoning Regulations: Review local zoning regulations relating to the cultivation, distribution, and sale of cannabis. The discussion will cover designated zones, distance requirements, and any proposed revisions to existing laws: The committee reviewed several

topics, including the distance requirements from schools and daycare centers, permits, licensing, and zoning. They concurred with Britton that the B2 zone is the most suitable for a dispensary, provided it maintains a 40-foot buffer from residential areas. Regarding signage, the committee recommended a maximum size of 50-75 square feet and a maximum height of 25 square feet within the B2 district. Lastly, it was agreed that Cultivators, Processors, Producers, and Safety Facilities should be categorized under the Industrial zone.

ADJOURNMENT Committee Member Richard Baker moved to adjourn to Chairperson/Committee Member Jean Leavell. No dis passed unanimously by voice vote. The meeting was a	cussion followed, and the motion
APPROVED:	
Chairperson/Committee Member Jean Leavell	DATE
ATTEST:	
City Clerk Lorelynn Fisher, MMC, CKMC	DATE